And so it begins. To end.

Tonight, I was driving home in my car, and had one of my crazy ideas that only happen in the car. Today is January 9. I am moving to the Hudson Valley the weekend of February 10. That means I only have about 30 days left as a New Yorker, bringing an end to my 5 year tenure as a resident. There are so many things that I love about Manhattan, Washington Heights, and New York City Proper that are going to kill me to leave. My challenge to myself is to take the next 30 days to partake in 30 activities that can only be done in the city, and can mainly be done after I get home from work at 7pm, or on the weekend. I hope to share these activities with as many friends as I can in New York, and I have a lot of busy days ahead of me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by The Uncle on January 10, 2006 at 11:20 am

    Cute blog. Awfully pink.

Leave a Reply

