I stood up Tom Hanks

Yeah, I was not about to go up the ESB last night. Not when there was a possibility of packing! I love packing so much! I love stirring up the dust and finding things I thought I lost! I’ll go tomorrow, probably, but I’ve learned that I need to stop making promises about what I’m going to do or blog, mostly because I can no longer get internet access in my apartment and I’m moving on Saturday. Below is a link to some of the pictures from the High Line. (bonus points for anyone who figured out how to read the post without me telling.) For some reason, they don’t all face the right way, but if you click on the picture, you get an option to rotate. Enjoy!

click here for photos

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dominic on February 8, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    I enjoyed your pics. And, I started reading the “hidden” High Line Blog, but after receiving a horrible cramp on my whole right side from clicking so much, I surrendered to the fates and continued with the most recent. I’m glad Tony has joined in your 30 day quests. The more the merrier, right? Well, more people you know–the quest might become a little scary if a bunch of strangers started joining you! I can just imagine these strangers just tagging along, not saying anything, letting their expressions tell what they are feeling, pointing to the items on menus when asked to order, stealing priceless pieces of art with monkeys making tables, and so forth. Happy Journeys!

  2. Posted by Jamie & John on February 8, 2006 at 6:29 pm

    I, too, enjoyed your pictures. How did you get them to go with the blog? John and I cannot figure that out- every time we do it, it creates its own entry.
    Hope the packing is going well!

Leave a Reply

