a testimonial

If you are like me, you have suffered from bad vision since fourth grade. Contacts and glasses are such a pain, and who has the money to get expensive surgery? Finally, there is a solution! I recently found the website Lasik at Home. For the price for just half a year of disposable contacts, I was able to correct my vision in the privacy of my own home. Whoever the geniuses are who came up with this system have my clear-sighted gratitude!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by FDP on March 27, 2006 at 4:18 pm

    I really want to know if you actually did this…I’ve been wearing these freakin’ contacts since I was 13 and I hate them….I want them gone…is this for real or a crappy gimmick that forces me to part with $200 of my hard earned money? Tell, please tell.

  2. Posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2006 at 8:53 am

    fdp THINK!
    LASIK isn’t expensive, because the doctors want to take your money, it’s expensive, because of the infrastructure involved. It’s a surgery, involving a cut in your cornea, anesthesia, a precision device, etc…
    The precision required to perform an operation requires perfect motionlessness of the eye.
    Not to mention the high-enegy laser, and the energy consumption. Do you really think it can be made in a hand-held device? Do you think if it was possible, to produce a laser, powerful enough to evaporate cells from your cornea, in a portable device, the producer would not sell it away as a weapon, instead? Would they sell it to civilians for 100$?
    As for the webpage, it’s either a joke, or a scam. Just FYI, the so-called founder is wearing glasses. At least that should be a giveaway…

Leave a Reply

