A blog without pity (or shame)

I saw on the news blogoshpere this morning that Gene Pitney died. I have to confess I didn’t recognize the name, but I’m familiar with his work. In particular, the song “Town Without Pity” resonates in my head because I remember it being sung in a movie I have seen multiple times. What movie? I CAN’T REMEMBER! In my mind’s eye, I see an actress (or possibly actor?) singing it to another person in a kind of sexy way. But that eye is blind to picturing the person singing or the context of the rest of the movie

I’m almost afraid to post this, because it’s possible someone else knows what I’m talking about, but knows the movie I’m thinking about is really lame, and is snickering at the computer because I can’t think of the movie. I know the movie must be really bad, because I have a strong feeling that I’ve seen it more than once, the way I do with really bad movies, especially those on HBO’s rotation in the mid-90’s. I’m using the power of the internet now, hoping that today everyone started reading my blog again (I told you I’d be gone for about a week…) and of those readers at least one will remember the scene that’s stuck in a cloud in my head. Please comment if you have any help! Or comment for the sake of it, because I LOVE COMMENTS!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Noelle on April 6, 2006 at 1:26 pm

    Got a text message from the wonderful JennyR last night… The movie in question is “Look Who’s Talking,” and yes, I’ve seen it more than ten times.

  2. Posted by Kelley on April 18, 2006 at 3:52 am

    Thank you for your post. I found you because I was searching for this very movie. I was describing the scene the exact same way to my mother who couldn’t recall the movie. Guess we must watch the same HBO rotation!!

Leave a Reply

