People are always asking me how I spend my time up here in the Hudson Valley. I mean, I can’t honestly spend every evening listening to Young Adult books on tape and putting together jigsaw puzzles, can I? Well, actually… Okay, so that’s all I did this past weekend. However, on a normal day, I do lots of other things. Here’s how 24 hours of my packed days pan out:

8 hours Sleeping.
15 minutes prepping my hair & clothes. (I’m not supposed to wear PJ’s at work.)
1 hour checking to see if there are new comments on my blog.
4 hours at work.
1 hour at lunch.
4 more hours at work.
1 hour thinking about how I would do it if I were to clean my home.
2 hours trying to gain unconditional love from my cat.
30 minutes thinking about going to the gym.
30 minutes driving to & from the gym.
15 minutes working out at the gym.
30 minutes fantasizing about a fantastic dinner.
30 minutes heating and eating a veggie patty on toast.
30 minutes picking at small blemishes on my face.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by lily on April 26, 2006 at 3:00 pm

    Was it Emerson or Thoreau who said, “The unexamined life is not worth living?”
    I’d like to suggest that the overexamined life is nothing to write home about, either. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

