New ideas

Lately I’ve been a little bored with this site and I want to (blue) spruce it up a little. Instead of having just another glorified personal journal, I want to carve a little niche for myself on this world wide web. Here are some ideas I’m floating:

  • Keep posting this infrequently, and have to become The Weekly Tannenbaum.
  • More political content, and I’ll rename the site No Pundit Intended.
  • Dedicate the site to the enviornmental issues, calling it Tannenbaum Hugger.
  • Possibly, include more wonton rage: The Daily Tantrum.
  • Instantly generate more traffic by changing the spelling of “Tannenbaum” to “Kos.”
  • With summer coming, I’ll dedicate a section to what happens when I sunbathe with pale skin like mine; a system I call Tan and balm.
  • Dedicate the site to Thomas F. Wilson A.K.A. “Biff” from Back to the Future and call it The Daily “Biff” Tannen…baum.
  • I’ll have a section dedicated to celebrity gossip, which I shall call Page Six.
    UPDATE: That name is taken. Strike celebrity gossip idea.
  • Advertisements

    4 responses to this post.

    1. Posted by Birmingham on May 2, 2006 at 5:43 am

      I hate change. I just got used to not missing “Carolyn in the city”.

    2. Posted by margaret on May 2, 2006 at 2:13 pm

      Wonton rage? Dumplings gone bad? The stuffed and the violent?

    3. Posted by Noelle on May 2, 2006 at 2:46 pm

      Ever since becoming a vegetarian, I miss only a few things, including wonton soup. The very idea that pork floats in the middle of it puts me in wanton rage. (This all makes sense in my head. I swear, it has nothing to do with me being a bad speller! Really.) ahem.

    4. Posted by lily on May 2, 2006 at 3:11 pm

      The heady brew of rage AND celebrity gossip has me tingling with anticipatory glee, as I am aflame with righteous fury 24/7 AND a complete whore for the doings of my favorite celebs.
      But I’ll remain a loyal reader, regardless.

    Leave a Reply

