If you squint, you can see that it says "Some Pig."

I’m not expecting a big trick-or-treat turnout at my cottage tonight. I live on one of those badly lit streets that your second grade teacher warned you about. There’s something about a cottage attached to a farmhouse that screams “this is the only place a registered sex-offender can get some peace and quiet!”

Other than my pumpkin and a bunch of Indian corn I didn’t do much decorating for Halloween. Why would I? I have real spiders that made real cobwebs on my window, and they’ve been working on it all summer. I’d hate to overshadow those kinds of genuine touches with store bought crap.

Leave a Reply

