We’ve got a thing that’s called radar love

A tiny update:

For those of you not in the know, there have been two major news items in the life of Noelle that I don’t think I mentioned on the blog yet. 1) Birmingham moved out of his mom’s house, which is 20 minutes away from my cottage and into an apartment in Middle-of-nowhere-ville, about 50 minutes from my cottage. 2) I took a second job working in a bookstore on the weekends. The bookstore is about 40 minutes north of my cottage, in the completely opposite direction of Birmingham’s bachelor pad.

What does all this mean?
The relationship between me and my car is blossoming. I haven’t been home and awake for more than 45 minutes all week, hence no time to take photos of the cat. Most of my Christmas shopping will take place on December 26. The dishes are sitting uncleaned in my sink. The clean laundry is sitting unfolded in the basket. When I visit Birmingham at his home, we no longer have to follow the Hays production code of keeping three feet on the floor.

Leave a Reply

