Nothing lasts forever, even cold November rain

So NaBloPoMoFo is finally coming to a close, and I would hereby like to apologize for those truly awful pictures of my cat. If you saw her in real life, (and you wouldn’t because she’s scared of you, stranger) she is a cutie, but she’s got dark fur, I have a dark house, an old camera, and she’s one squirmy worm of a feline. She never understood the concept of staying still for a photo shoot, but I tried to pile crap on her anyway.

I want to give a shout out to some of the blogs that I’ve now discovered and will be adding to my blogroll. Thanks for the comments, and I hope you come back when the contest is over:

The Letter B
Heather Hogan
Life Begins at 30
Other Side of My Head Written by one of my new commenters, a girl so nice she comments twice!
Midvale School for the Gifted Alumni Association
Matt Hooker’s Blog
Kid Sister’s Blog (Not my kid sister)
Knotty Yarn
and finally, Fussy (The one who got us all into this mess)

And in case you missed it buried in the Thanksgiving week, I want to give a little plug to my favorite post of the month: November 22

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by LetterB on November 30, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    Hey, thanks for the linkydoo! I am a little sad that nablopomo is coming to a close. Except for the posting every day part. I am happy that’s over.

  2. Posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2006 at 8:29 pm

    I love the pictures of your cat. I was always impressed that you got her to sit with crap lying on her long enough for you to get a picture. She’s way cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

