Know thine enemy

The remnants of our kickball team have come together for Thursday night for trivia at the Hyde Park Brewery. Trivia night is becoming one of the highlights of my week because I’m a lot better at dispensing useless knowledge than catching pop flys or tagging people out with a giant red rubber ball or basically any activity where some kind of athletic aptitude is required. I had a boost of this new confidence last night when one of the trivia rounds involved identifying the pictures of 10 senators and their home states, and I was certain of at least six of them. The thing I’m asking myself this morning is: should I be PROUD of the fact that I can identify Senator Trent Lott from Mississippi?

Leave a Reply

