Philosophical question for the ages:

If you wear a SuperCute outfit to work one day, but none of the other women are at work that day because of the snow, and therefore no one is there to appreciate it, (because the men just don’t get that kind of thing) does it make a sound?

Wishing I had just stayed in my pjs…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by -R- on February 14, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    The good thing is that you can wear it again Friday and no one will notice! (I do think even the men would notice if you wore it tomorrow, so give it one day off.)

  2. Posted by The Dutchess of Kickball on February 14, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    It depends,I think you need to describe said SuperCute outfit.

  3. Posted by stefanie on February 14, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    I hate it when that happens. But I agree with R–You’ve totally got free license to wear it again much early than the usual rotation might ordinarily allow.

  4. Posted by Noelle on February 14, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    -r- I think that’s good advice. Since one of the men in question at work wears 5 different versions of the same exact sweater EVERY DAY, I don’t think he’ll notice.

    -Dutchess, the outfit in question is a brilliant match up of a 3/4 length sleeve button down which is too cold for winter, and a low cut sweater which is to itchy for wear-alone. I wore my good jeans. We’ll ignore the snow boots for now.

    – Stefanie, thanks for the additional encouragement for Friday. I love having an outfit already picked out this far in advance.

Leave a Reply

