Hell is for children

After wiping the snow off my car for the umpteenth time this winter, I’ve decided that it’s official: snow is no fun if you’re an adult.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lizgwiz on February 27, 2007 at 4:41 pm

    Truer words were never spoken.

  2. Posted by Mer on February 27, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    Well, if you are an adult w/ a car. I am car-less and still love snow….Zipcar, baby!

  3. Posted by Brando on February 27, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    Winter should just do the proper thing and end after New Year’s.

  4. Posted by Jamie & John on February 28, 2007 at 9:47 am

    I still love snow, but maybe that’s because I live in a place where it snows MAYBE twice a year and MAYBE 2 inches worth. Don’t worry- Punxsutawney Phil didn’t see his shadow. Spring is almost here!

  5. Posted by Noelle on February 28, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    lizgwiz – word.

    mer – Yeah, I used to be all smug like that when I was a New Yorker, too… Ah, the good old days.

    brando – word.

    jamie & john – Jamie or John? The funny thing is that the warm snap ended right on or about Feb. 2, yet again proving rodents are bad weather forecasters.

  6. Posted by stefanie on March 4, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    I was thinking the same thing the other day… so some friends and I went sledding yesterday to remind me that snow can, in fact, still be fun. I am still sick of shoveling it and driving in it, however.

Leave a Reply

