Sorry, that was totally my fault

Earlier this week, on that unseasonably warm day, the first day I haven’t worn one of my six rotating sweaters in I don’t know how long, I turned the air conditioning on in my car for the first time. (It works just fine.) I started thinking about what I was going to plant in the garden this year. Then, the thought crossed my mind that while it’s nice that spring is coming, I’m kind of sad we didn’t have a huge mega snowfall this winter, or at least that I didn’t get to have a snow day. I guess I should be careful what I wish for, because like a grizzly old fighter angling for one final punch before going down for the count, old man winter’s sent us one final nor’easter to show us who’s boss.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by 3carnations on March 16, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    That reminded of me of the handful of times some old guy has come in the office on a particularly inclimate day and said something like “Did you order up this weather?” Apparently YOU ordered up this weather.

  2. Posted by NancyPearlWannabe on March 16, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    But… I thought Tony Danza was the boss?

  3. Posted by rdl on March 16, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    so you’re responsible for this. that’s ok cause i wasn’t ready to work in the garden yet and now i can head to bed, guilty free.

  4. Posted by Kelli on March 17, 2007 at 2:40 am

    Grizzly of a storm is right — Boston is crazy with the snow today!

  5. Posted by Jamie on March 19, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    The Big Question is: Did you get your snow day or were you stuck at work?

  6. Posted by lizgwiz on March 19, 2007 at 3:27 pm

    I caused a big rainstorm here a while back by paying money to wash my car. Isn’t it nice to know you control the weather? Hee.

Leave a Reply

