Birmingham & I converse, Sunday night

Wow, what a great weekend. You’re going to have so much to blog about.
I know, but I’m not going to.
Really? You could write about the s________, or the way you q__________, or your sister’s b________.
There was a lot of good stuff, but I’m going to maintain some radio silence about this weekend.
Why?
Remember when we saw Alison Bechdel speak and she said that writing about other people has become an act of hostility because they don’t get to speak for themselves?
Yes.
I feel a bit like that about it. Even though we had a great time at T________, and lots of funny things happened at the R________, I think it’s nice to have one weekend that doesn’t become a story.
But I wouldn’t mind this time.
I know you wouldn’t, but if you give me your permission to become a character, it kinda takes the fun out of it for me.
Okay.
So my Easter present to you and the family this weekend is this: What happened in the Hudson Valley stays in the Hudson Valley.
Okay. But someday, will you write about M_______?
Of course. I’ll just pretend it happened in June.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lizgwiz on April 10, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Of course now, every story that you tell, we’ll all secretly be wondering “Did that really happen on Easter?” 😉

  2. Posted by -R- on April 10, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    I change the dates of some events in my blog too. It’s just easier that way sometimes.

    Also, every time I take a picture of H, he asks if I am going to use it on the blog.

  3. Posted by rdl on April 11, 2007 at 3:38 am

    Can’t wait til June.

  4. Posted by Noelle on April 11, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    lizgwiz – I’m betting that people will forget by May. (I hope.)

    -r- – Don’t you love the way they get so paranoid?

    rdl – The pressure’s on now…

Leave a Reply

