I choo-choo-choose you

I took Metro North to and fro the Mets game last night. They won in the 12th inning, but I had to leave by the 7th, foreseeing that the game was likely to go into the extra innings. One of my favorite things about the trains on the Hudson line is that the cars on the train are named after famous people and places in the Hudson Valley like the “Elanor Roosevelt” or “Dutchess” or “Rip Van Winkle.” If I have the time, I like to pick my car based on how much I like the person or place it’s named after.

It has long been my opinion that my boyfriend is a great guy, but until last night, I had no idea how much the Metropolitan Transit Authority agreed with me. You see, last night, as I was trying to decide with car would carry me up the river, I noticed that dear old Birmingham had been honored with his own car, and I have to say, it’s about time.

Leave a Reply

