Home again, jiggity-jig

I got home from a busy, awesome weekend (which I may summarize, someday) and immediately went to see Birmingham. Halfway through our conversation, and after I buttered him up with a hardcover edition of a Justice League Comic with art by Alex Ross, he told me he caught up with my blog recently.

“I’ve been really enjoying your writing lately.” He gushed

“You’re only saying that because I wrote all those nice things about you.”

“That’s not entirely unpossible, and I want you to know that I choo-choo-choose you as well.”

“How sweet. What do you want?”

“I was just wondering if you would you like to ‘Ride the Birmingham’ tonight?”

“I think I need to turn comment moderation on, just to keep you from getting any more ideas.”

(But sadly I won’t, because I have a kinda bad habit of judging my self-worth by the number of comments I get.)

Leave a Reply

