Max needs thermal curtain failure now.

I can’t believe I still haven’t gotten around to telling you all about my great dinner in the city over the weekend, or the slumber party with my friends at the cottage, the awesome time we had at the Dutchess County Fair, the marvelous anniversary dinner I had with Birmingham (I still refuse to believe that I’ve been dating someone for four years), or last night’s game of kickball where that huge sucking sound you heard was coming from me.

The reason I’m giving for not writing about any of these things is that I’m totally bored with the way my blog looks. So, I’m hoping to spend a lot of the long weekend and maybe even some of the week after it, revamping and improving. I will let you know if you need to change your bookmarks and RSS feeds, so prepare for that… In the meantime, have a great weekend and labor on my friends!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jamie & John on August 31, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    Dinner was amazing at Mexican Radio. We had great times catching up with folks we haven’t seen in forever. There. Done. Now talk about your girlie cottage night while the rest of the cool kids went out and got sloshed. 🙂 -John

    It was so great to see you too! I can’t believe that you’re pregnant. That was pretty much the topic of girl talk. That, and writing our names on notebooks to change them to the last names of our true loves.

  2. Posted by Aaron on September 1, 2007 at 12:07 am

    I am excited for the new version of The Daily Christmas Tree. Enjoy the long weekend, CCT!

    You enjoy it, too! Actually, the weekend’s over, I’m just testing to see if I can respond to comments without it looking to odd.

Leave a Reply

