Thankful for the little things

Way back when, one of my 30 activities was going to be “walking in the woods.” There are some cool old stone walls up in there, and streams, and ticks to explore. Now that life’s a little different than it was in October, walking in the woods is an impossibility. Today, it was a walk to the mailbox, and that was a big deal, because it’s the first time I’ve been outside of the house, on my own. It’s nice to see the kitchen bedroom from the other side of the windows. Here’s a little look at my backyard and the sweet, sweet freedom of getting out of the house:

img_1758.jpg

6 responses to this post.

  1. Pretty tree. Soon you’ll be able to climb it! Just don’t fall out. I don’t want you to break the other ankle.

    I plan to climb it as soon as I am able.

  2. I have nothing to add, so I’ll just say Mr. Met! 🙂
    Have a lovely evening.

    Thanks, I did.

  3. good for you! nice view!

    Not a bad way to live, really.

  4. I’m glad Stefanie has picked up the “Mr. Met!” mantle.

    Nice view, CCT. For comparison, I should show you mine sometime. Not pretty.

    Sometimes, it feels worth the pain of the bugs. Really.

  5. wow. what a nice view…such ROOM! you could build AMAZING things in your yard. or just sit there and enjoy it. you are fortunate indeed. such a tranquil setting must help bones heal faster.

  6. Did you get anything good? I hate when I’m home with nothing to do and look forward to the mail (which is naturally LATE that day) only to go out there to find…not even a BILL. Only those stupid generic coupon pages from some nearby store.

Leave a Reply

