Why I’m not going to post anything today

BTW, I don’t know if I made it clear yesterday, but you really have to eat the apple with the crackers at the same time. They both are yummy on their own, but when they mix together, a sea of flavor is released that makes me so happy. I suppose cheese would be a worthy edition to the mix, but you’ve got to try just the two together. Fantastic.

Driving home from watching Lost at Flick & Tucker’s last night I’m thinking, “That was a good episode. Maybe I can blog about it. Yeah, but what can I say that can’t be said better by Pajiba?”

Doing my dishes before going to bed last night, I’m thinking, “Maybe I should post something real quick and then it will be there for Friday and I won’t think about the blog again until Monday.” But there was really nothing noteworthy about doing the dishes, other than the house was toasty warm because I accidentally left the heat on all day. Again. Goddammit.

I went swimming this morning, and I said to my lane-mates, “Did you guys notice that we don’t have practice next Friday or the Monday after? That’s so random.” My lane-mate kindly informed me that there is some kind of religious holiday next weekend, hence the pool and the school that houses the pool won’t be open. I guess that’s one drawback of being proudly non-religious, sometimes I’m a bit out of touch with the vagaries of the calendar. I could blog about that, but I don’t think it’s a punchy enough story to deserve its own post.

During breakfast I was mining the news stories to find something that I could maybe write a top-10 topical kind of thing, but really, Brando does it better. (I won’t be angry if you all leave here and read his blog for a while. It’s so funny.)

I was just going to post a link, but the internet wasn’t providing.

As I was in the bathroom, I was thinking that I could poll everyone about what they’re doing this weekend, but if that isn’t the biggest cop-out ever. But other than that, I’ve got nothing. So what are you doing this weekend? Anyone got a good idea of something fun I can do with myself on Sunday? I’ve got no plans yet.

18 responses to this post.

  1. I never seem to have plans for Sunday. Just laundry, but that’s not fun. Tomorrow I’m hanging out with a fellow blogger. Hopefully the weather is nice.

    Yeah, the weather is a big if.

  2. I was going to say I can’t help you with ideas, but did you ever do all your NaBlo stuff? If there are any holdouts, you could do that. Or maybe this has already been addressed.

    Either way, you should make up for not posting today.

    That’s a good point, with the NaBlo. I think I might have to wait for April or May, however. A lot of the stuff isn’t open yet.

  3. We were invited to a game night on Saturday and I was all excited, except they want to play Risk. Which I have never played, but frankly sounds more boring than watching paint dry. I will also be doing some major cleaning and organizing in preparation for a certain weekend event coming up, which is also boring but at least will make people not despise me for having 9,000 pairs of shoes everywhere.

    I don’t see how anyone could despise 9000 shoes. I also need to clean for a future weekend, because I’m going away, and I don’t want the lady who feeds my cat to know how bad it is.

  4. That’s quite a post for a day on which you aren’t posting.

    I did not attend a church service throughout my entire childhood and I was still quite aware of Easter. Back then I only knew it as the day that the bunny came. So, you really don’t have an excuse not to know. PLUS, Monday will be the day all the candy goes on sale! 🙂

    It would be easier to remember if they didn’t keep changing the date. One warning: last year, I waited for the sale day to buy my candy, and they were all out of creme eggs by the time I got there.

  5. I suggest watching DVDs of old shows until you half-expect everyone around you to start acting like the characters on the shows. Yeah, newly unemployed Courtney really needs a new job.

    Yeah, that sounds like you’re watching a lot of “The Office.”

  6. Way to not-blog, Christmas Tree. I think I’m going to this tomorrow. I like movies.

    That makes me want to live somewhere cool.

  7. I like Courtney’s idea and just happen to have Season 2, Disc 1 of 21 Jumpstreet headed to my mailbox this afternoon.

    NPW — Risk is kind of fun. But I am kind of nerdy.

    You know, I never watched 21 Jump Street.

  8. drink a lot and watch old episodes of ALF.

    ALF, didn’t think of that one, either.

  9. I was planning on spending the weekend making Ukrainian Easter eggs (don’t ask), drinking, and lazing about the house. Then Rob decided we need to go see his ailing 94-year-old grandfather outside of Boston this weekend, and as much as I want to let him go solo, I think that would put me in the “bad wife” category. HUGE SIGH. Ho-hum.

    I remember the Ukrainian Easter Eggs from last year, I think.

  10. The best way to find something to do is to schedule a dreadful chore. For example, Sunday I plan to pressure wash the pollen off of my screened porch. So I’m sure that means a million other wonderful things will seem very important, and I’ll have a grand ol Sunday and a green porch.

    I wish it was warm enough to do outside chores. They’re so much more fun.

  11. for not doing a post this is a good one and when I’m done with this comment,I’m gonna truck on over to visit brando and check that out.I truelt hope that you had a great day today.

    I guess I did.

  12. In about an hour we’re leaving for the Boston area. First we’ll see a dear friend, then my grandmother, then my mother-in-law’s for dinner. After dinner it’s to friends for the night. Tomorrow they will feed us a wonderful Boiled Dinner to honor my Irish.

    Traveling to Mass always means two days of visiting. Then two days of sleep to recover.

    Sounds like a full weekend! Enjoy it…

  13. Nicely done. You managed to out Costanza George Costanza and write a funny blog post about nothing! That’s much harder than having something to write about.

    Thanks for the link. This weekend, I’m watching Battlestar Galactica episodes I Neflixxed, doing some writing, doing some work, and otherwise being boring.

    No weekend with BSG can be totally boring. I hope you’re enjoying, I can’t wait for it to start again!

  14. Posted by sadieandleo on March 15, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    I’m glad I’m not alone on the whole holidays thing. I was going over the schedule for the month with my other manager and I couldn’t figure out why I had a particular Sunday off. She informed me it was Easter. Oh. Crap, that means stuff is closed that day.

    Yeah, I was kind of hoping to go to the mall. I guess I have to wait.

  15. You pretty much described why I haven’t posted in the past several days either. Eh. If you’re not feeling it, you’re not feeling it. I’ve decided I’m not going to feel guilty about my silly blog, and you should not either.

    I think you just called my blog silly, which it is, I guess. I have a problem starting up again once I stop. I hope that doesn’t happen to you!

  16. Posted by supersobe on March 16, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    I have a lot to catch up on here…I will do that. Tomorrow. Pinky swear.

    That’s really okay. You’re not being graded.

  17. I would offer you a Sunday suggestion, but I had to work on my Sunday.

    But I’m with you on the not-blogging. I didn’t do it for two days straight. And I didn’t post apologize for it in a post, like I normally do. And I didn’t feel bad about it. Is this a bad sign?

  18. So you skip a day or three of blogging, I did just thaty and I got a couple of emails hey are you Ok? you have not blogged for a couple of days.It is nice that the blog worlders care about each other so much.

Leave a Reply

