12:40 PM

On Sunday, I slept in until 12:40. I think it’s the latest I’ve slept in all year, and I think I’m now officially acclimated to Daylight Saving(s) time. And to prove that I didn’t cheat, I picked out “wand,” the 40th word on the 12th page of my favorite book about wizards.

img_1779.jpg

img_1780.jpg

14 responses to this post.

  1. Holy crap, that’s impressive. But I don’t think that wordpress is on DST because if you had planned this to publish at 12:40, it is an hour behind.

  2. Wow. I haven’t slept that late in a very long time. It must have been heavenly.

  3. Wow. I’ve NEVER slept that late. At least not that I can remember. Congratulations…I think.

  4. I am impressed! Your body must have needed the rest.

  5. Posted by nancypearlwannabe on March 19, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Dang! It’s like getting $1.05 on the Price is Right.

  6. Nicely done, Christmas Tree. I think you’ve earned the rest.

  7. Posted by lizgwiz on March 19, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Damn those Price is Right “not going over” rules! I was soooo close.

  8. Oh come on now, that clue was just cheap 🙂

  9. I have definitely slept until 12:40 before. Not lately, but it can be done.

    But then, I enjoy sleeping in more than the average person probably does. My friends and I are going to brunch on Sunday, and I was complaining about the 10:30 reservation time.

  10. Hi! I wanted to make my first comment “hello” and say that I really enjoy reading your posts and hearing about your adventures on the tree farm. I’m excited to hear about how your swim meet goes!

    Cheers!

    Jules

  11. I guessed 12:30! Only 10 minutes off! Does that mean I win?

  12. Oh, man! First I had Courtney beat with 12:32, but then the Harry Potter thing threw me and a gave a new (wrong!) answer. So I think Courtney won unless someone else was closer.

    Always go with your gut. Dang.

  13. Damn you Harry Potter!

    Glad you were able to get that rest in though.

  14. did you just read Crytponomicon? Or watch National Treasure. Your clues were so cryptic, geesh…I’m impressed 🙂

Leave a Reply

