Because I’m a child, and it was time for a Raunchy Thursday post

In case you missed it, in the comments yesterday, my mom’s response to my nipple piercing went thusly:

Okay….I hear you all waiting for my response to the “lastly” entry.

Just let me say this…..do you think it is possible to have a nipple pierced and not have a younger sister just happen to “let it slip” at some convenient time…..I’m not saying that is what happened, but could be…(PS I’m sure it won’t interfere with breastfeeding.)

On a whole new note, the other day at work, I was talking to my boss about an idea a co-worker and I had for making customer returns more efficient. He liked it, and suggested we have a meeting to discuss the idea in more detail. But instead of saying, “I think the three of us should have a meeting,” he said, “Great! why don’t you ask {your co-worker} what time is good for her to join us for a three-way?”

I tried to keep a straight face, but I couldn’t.

So while I’m being silly and immature, I want to share something I saw New York Times website. They were running an ad for All Nippon Airways, the Japanese airline. And their logo looks like this:

ana_logo.jpg

So that’s either 1.) a subtle nod to how thorough they are with details, 2.) a “Chinglish” style thing where someone in Asia didn’t quite do the research on how things might look abroad. (Like when Chevy’s Nova failed in Spain where “no va” means “no go.”) or 3.) admitting they like it up the poop shoot.

568px-northwest_airlines_logosvg.pngNow that I’ve made it so that you’ll never be able to fly to Japan on ANA(l) without thinking dirty thoughts, I might as well mention that whenever I see the Northwest Airlines logo, it makes me think of what would happen if the rap group NWA diversified. “Straight outta Compton, N*ggas With Airlines.”

I don’t even like thinking that word, let alone put it in print, but this seemed like a good time to mention it, just in case anyone else ever thought that. Or maybe I was emboldened from a combination of working on one season of this show, having the hiphop station on my #6 preset, and watching Boyz in the Hood. I figured since I was talking about anal anyway, why not just offended everyone? On behalf of the crew, I hope you enjoy your flight.

17 responses to this post.

  1. HA! I cannot comment on anything else here because I am too busy cleaning up the diet coke that I snorted out of my nose after I read that about ANA(L) air lines.

    Carry on.

  2. I always think something similar when I see NWA. Which happens all the time here.

    Your boss asked you for a threeway! That is hilarious.

  3. Yeah, that pretty clearly says anal.

    No, I’ve never thought that about Northwest’s logo.

    Your boss and the three-way…Were you just sexually harrassed? Ha. (not laughing at sexual harrassment, laughing at things that are taken a way we did not intend)

    Also – Your mom is awesome. I love her comment, both regarding the nipple ring and the part you didn’t include. She totally called you out on the ole picture.

  4. I looked at my reader and thought, Noelle is writing about anal? Yes, I have the maturity of a 12 year old boy.

  5. It’s about TIME that someone is using the word anal in their posts.

  6. Your boss asked you to join in on a three-way?

    I smell a promotion…or a sexual harrassment lawsuit.

    Too many jokes come to mind for Anal Airlines…yikes dirty, dirty mind.

    Buh-bye. Buh-bye. Buh-Bye!

  7. NWA is the only airline where you have to carry a gun to board.

    As for ANAl airlines, I hear the food stinks but the service is excellent.

  8. hahaha on the anal. Love it!

  9. So if you’re flying ANAl airlines and you have to evacuate the plane, is it best to take the exit at the aft of the plane or not?

    Bad mental images.

  10. That’s pretty funny.

    Volkswagon sells a car in Europe called the Bora. In Iceland, Bora means a**hole. When I was in Iceland years ago, this woman who had to be at least 70 explained it to me and then said, “So, if you have a Volkswagon Bora, you can say to people ‘Come for a ride in my a**hole.'” I couldn’t keep a straight face either. It’s a very popular car in Iceland.

  11. Anal. Hee.

  12. Ha. I think we should all do a “why not just offend everyone” post some day. I’m sure it would be really liberating.

    Also, I have never noticed that about NWA, but I will now, thank you. Which either sucks or is completely awesome, because living in their hub city, they are pretty much the only airline I fly.

  13. Hmm. Still don’t feel offended. Anything else to offer?

  14. Ooookaaaay….so….if I understand this correctly, your boss asked to have an sodomistic three-way with gangsta rappers on a Japanese airplane?

    Did I understand that correctly?

    Man, that’s twisted.

    😉

  15. Heh. I love all of these observations.

    Also–darn little sisters! They spill ALL the secrets, don’t they?

  16. I’d never seen either of those logos. Clearly, I don’t travel enough.

    Great post – I might laugh for the rest of the night.

  17. I don’t see the appeal in pierced nipples.

Leave a Reply

