Resistance Utility Strength Training

It’s too bad that Aaron is never around the internet anymore, because of all of you, I think he would like this the most.  But I bet that some of you will still like this.  Again, from Boing Boing:

Star Wars as Retold by Someone Who Hasn’t Seen It.  (Link to the original site, no time to embed today!)

I have to go get my car fixed and inspected now.  The guy at the oil change place couldn’t do it last week because there was a diagnostic thing on the computer problem something.

Maybe when I get back, I can tell you the sad story of how the 150-year-old Dutchess County YMCA went out of business this week!  The YMCA!  Out of business!  Thanks, failing economy.  (I guess I wasn’t the only one who cancelled their membership.)

11 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. The YMCA? It doesn’t seem like they could go out of business. I bet it’s b/c they don’t have free pizza once a month.

  2. Posted by deutlich on January 15, 2009 at 9:57 am

    that name reminds me of my ex, and it’s the 2nd time I’ve read it today.

    odd.

  3. Posted by lizgwiz on January 15, 2009 at 11:15 am

    It’s getting scary how many places are going out of business. Me no likey.

  4. “Brown Muppets.”

    That’s freaking awesome.

  5. Out of business? I have never head of a Y going out of business before. That is crazy.

  6. Posted by Jennifer M. on January 15, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    I was quite impressed that she was able to put together a coherent, if incorrect, story for something about which she clearly has no interest.

  7. OK, she actually told that more thoroughly than I could have… In my defense, at least I DO know there’s no “S” in “Han,” though.

  8. Dude, how strange that I chose this day to come out of hiding! It’s just a sign is all. Of what, I’ve no idea, but: there it is.

  9. Isn’t the YMCA non-profit? That is pretty sad.

  10. The Star Wars thing was fuuuuuuunny. I was there at the beginning!! Little first grade me (I think) completely drawn into Star Wars. LOVED it.

    And I don’t think I could have told the story ANY better than Bonnie did.

  11. Hey Noelle — long time no “see”!

    I’m back and happy to be following along here.

    I cannot believe how bad the economy has hit Westchester/Putnam/Dutchess Counties. Very very sad!

Leave a Reply

