23 responses to this post.

  1. 4th interview? Wow. That would make a nervous wreck out of me.

    “Please god, just hire me…I can’t take it anymore”

    Best of luck on the hiatus. I take a hiatus after every blog post – ha. Not by choice, but by..er..well, choice. Blast.

  2. Enjoy your break. See you (anonymously) on Blog Share, perhaps.

    Now if NPW will do another Choose Your Own Blogventure, we may be able to guarantee another post from you. 🙂

  3. We will miss you! Please keep Twittering and Facebooking!! 🙂

  4. My favorite aunt was in insurance and loved it. (Acutally made enough money to retire.) And she is the best person to call to figure out stuff–the real rules of life they don’t teach you in school. So I hope it works for you and you become this awesome guide for people like me who are a bit lost on the details of running their lives.

    Salud!

  5. Posted by jason on February 5, 2009 at 9:43 am

    i agree with everybody else, keep on twittering and facebooking! good luck with everything!

  6. I am ridiculously happy that you’re still going to be twittering. I think maybe I’m getting a little to attached to the blog/twitter/facebook world.

    And speaking of camping – I think it would be awesome to do a blogger camping meetup sometime. Maybe in a campground that has cabins too so people who don’t camp will still come.

  7. I didn’t even realize there was such a thing as a swimmer’s towel.

    I feel..slow.

  8. Oh, I do miss Adam’s! Their stuff rocks my face off. Dale’s Dill Dip is definitely one of my favorite items there. Yummy! And they have the best cheeses! Sorry – guess I’m hungry!

    Best of luck with the 4th interview! 🙂

  9. Posted by greenpam on February 5, 2009 at 10:55 am

    As already stated, keep on twittering and facebooking! Good luck with everything! We look forward to your return!

  10. Good luck on the interview! I really hope that you get the job and like it.

  11. Good luck with the job hunting and enjoy your blogging break!

  12. Good luck with the interview. Look at the bright side of insurance sales — that industry is never wanting for customers. Job security provides its own kind of reward.

    I am sorry to see you take a blogging bow, but I understand the need for the break. I hope you’ll be back soon.

  13. I had no idea there were special swimmers’ towels! See all the new things I learn from you? How can you go away?? (I’m sorry. I’m not helping. Take all the time you need.)

  14. BEST OF LUCK with the interview. I hope you get the job.

    Going to click Blogshare – I have no idea what that is.

  15. my parents did a lot of camping before i was born and i always wished we went more as a family. i guess it’s a lot trickier with the kids.

    all the best on your interview!

  16. Checking for a new post…You know, in case you were kidding about not posting for a while. Heh.

  17. Hey, I’m on facebook. Will you find and friend me, if that’s not too weird. I’d like to keep up with you and I can’t do Twitter.

  18. Got a few tags on this one, huh?

    I never knew they were called swimming towels, but that is weird how they only work when they’re already wet. Mine’s called The Absorber (their name, not mine), and I use it to dry a dew-soaked tent.

  19. wow. you say you’re taking a hiatus, get a bijillion comments and then write a super long post in return.

    works every time. 😉

  20. I hope that you are doing well. Wanted to let you know that you are missed in Blogland.

  21. Ok, I’m so incredibly late to this post, but dang it! Oh well, one day I trust you’ll confess.

    Also, I loved the Babysitters Club too and wasn’t a fan of the Beverly Cleary. Maybe the two go hand in hand?

  22. well suck! i just found you and now you go poof. what a cool thing to do, move to a christmas tree farm. good luck in your interviews

Leave a Reply

