THANK YOU

Hey everybody who still reads this blog!  Thank you so much for your kind words about my cat.  I wanted to respond to all of you individually, but my time has not yet allowed that to happen.  But across the board, all your comments were so comforting and lovely, and really have helped me deal with the loss of my beloved and crazy Micki the Cat.  I still have moments where I miss her so much.  Lucy, on the other hand, is having the greatest week of her life.  It’s kind of hard to mourn a sometimes vicious cat when her former nemesis is gloating through cuteness.

May I go crazy with an analogy here? They really were like Garfield and Nermal, and now that I’ve lost Garfield, all Nermal all the time with no one to keep her in check can be sickeningly sweet.  I used to have lasagna and ice cream, and now it’s all ice cream, no main meal. And there’s a lot of fur everywhere.  Micki was really good at keeping Lucy and her long hair regulated to one place (Abu Dhabi?) in the apartment.  Now Lucy feels she has free range, and I need a better vacuum.  Either way, you should go to Garfield minus Garfield if you haven’t already.

Yeah, I gotta work on that analogy a little.  Maybe when I’m not posting in between phone calls.  Speaking of, I gotta get back to work!

And speaking of that, since I’m noticing that I’ve still got subscribers, I’m germinating an idea about a tangential blog that has to do with finance, but in a Noelle Tannenbaum kind of way.  As soon as it sprouts, you’ll be the first to know.

Love and kisses and Christmas Trees,

Noelle

15 responses to this post.

  1. Glad you and your one kitty are doing well. A financial blog, huh? If it’s Noelle Tannenbaum-y, I’m on board. 🙂

  2. does this mean we can laugh all the way to the bank?

  3. Lady, I’ll read whatever you write.

  4. I love Garfield and Nermal. I think your comparison works. =)

  5. Posted by lizgwiz on May 15, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Clearly, Lucy needs a new little nemesis to keep her in line. Shall I send you one? You could name her Ethel. 😉

  6. I’m still here! It’s the beauty of a feed reader. 🙂

    I’d almost forgotten about Garfield minus Garfield. Thanks for reminding me.

  7. Posted by EvilKate on May 16, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    If by financial you mean you will be explaining the reasons why I make enough to pay the bills and yet still never have any money left over, subscribe me now.

  8. Can’t wait for your financial blog. Will definitely read it. Loved Garfield minus Garfield.

  9. Wow- a Garfield analogy.

    And wow again- a finance blog. That sounds like a big ball o’ fun. (But if anyone can make it so, it’s you.)

  10. A second blog? Because the first isn’t keeping you busy enough? Ha.

    I appreciate you coming around and commenting every once in a while. I’ll be sure to occasionally post something political with which you can come disagree, or unintentionally imply that I’ve been using illegal substances, when really I just fell down and hurt my back, so you can make snide comments about that. Heh.

  11. Oh, and my mom used to have the suction cup Garfield in her car window.

  12. My two cats get along pretty well. I think the older one wouldn’t mind if the younger one happened to take a vacation. At least, that’s what he tells me. But I secretly know he’d miss her. He likes being the big brother.

  13. Garfield Minus Garfield is brilliant as is a Noelle Tannenbaum-style financial blog. Anything to get a christmas tree fix. Is that creepy?

  14. OMG, I am loving Garfield Minus Garfield!

  15. I am clicking the link right after I leave this comment. Glad to hear your ‘voice’ in Blogland. I can imagine adjusting to life with no Micki has been hard. I had to laugh at the description of Lucy having the week of her life.

    Have a good week Noelle.

Leave a Reply

