The Wired

I just got home from my bookseller trade show in Baltimore, the most appropriate city for literary types to meet and greet because it’s the only city I can think of with a major pro sports team that has name derived from literature.

My purpose in attending the show was just to have some fun with book people for two days.  However, I was there with the purpose of promoting my mother’s company, and we walked away with some fantastic contacts and great ideas to grow it when we’re not both working hard at our full-time day jobs.  (Mine of which I took off on day four to attend the show.)

Another sacrifice I made to hang with awesome indie booksellers was missing all of the pomp and circumstance in the mid-Hudson this weekend.  The Walkway Over the Hudson finally opened with the help of a fireworks display, a festival, a 5K race and a huge traffic jam.  However, canoodling with the bookish trumped all that, and I hope to get to the walkway quite soon and report back.  For now, I’m inspired to get some reading done, and maybe see if I can get myself to sleep before showing up bright and early at that day job of mine tomorrow.

(Oh, and yeah, I changed the template again.  It’s still temporary.)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Well, Baltimore used to be the Colts. But then then Colts moved to Indianapolis. And the Cleveland Browns moved to Baltimore and became the Ravens. And then they created the Browns in Cleveland again.

  2. I love the title of the post.

    I’m glad you had fun at the trade show. I hope the new job is going well!

  3. Sounds like a great weekend!

    I like the new template. 🙂

  4. Posted by Courtney on October 6, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Glad you had fun! I kind of like that you keep changing the templates. It gives The Daily Tannenbaum a whole new feeling of uncertainty.

  5. Ohhh…the Ravens. Took me a sec.

  6. I hope my fair city was good to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

