makes you crave it fortnightly

Just in time for poultry week, you know what piece of unsolicited mail arrived today?

A coupon book for KFC. The Colonel must have good intel. Can’t wait to report back on how that goes!

And if it goes well in English, it seems that I can go back and use the coupon in Spanish!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Here I am in the depths of the great post-dump depression, not blogging and not even commenting on other people’s blogs because I feel totally antisocial and want to shut myself off from the world. As I wallow in self pity, I wonder what could possibly make me ever want to communicate with anyone ever again and then I see it… probably the only thing in the world that would make me want to comment on anything right now… a So, I Married An Axe Murderer reference!!

    Well done you hard hearted harbinger of haggis!

  2. Posted by Courtney on February 9, 2010 at 11:53 am

    That Colonel, he is all-knowing, apparently.

  3. I was sorely disappointed with the Colonel the last time I braved a KFC. Now that they’re no longer allowed to actually use the word “chicken” in their name I’m afraid their quality has gone downhill.

  4. Head! Pants! Now!

  5. I’m not sure being forced by the coupon book to endure KFC twice is a good thing, whatever language you do it in. It’ll have you crying yourself to sleep on your enormous pillow. (Is there a prize in this competition? A Bay City Rollers box-set, maybe?)

  6. The new grilled chicken is very tasty. You should definitely try it!

Leave a Reply

