Cooking Time: Fast

My rule for this “blogging every day” is to spend no more time typing than it takes to make a pot of Ramen noodles.  I have one of the stove right now, because I just had the shittiest commute ever.  (Beyond what is already a regularly scheduled very, very long commute.)

I’ve been wearing my coat for 4 hours.

I left the office just before 6:00 to catch the 6:02 bus.  It arrived at 6:12, and got to the train station just as the 6:23 was leaving the station.  This meant that I had to get the 6:30 train, which arrives at the transfer 3 minutes after the transfer train leaves, destination: my home.  This meant that I had to wait at the cold train station for almost an hour before the next train came.  I got to my car a half hour before my bedtime, and I had yet to go to the pharmacy or the bank, two things I have to do before going to the city tomorrow to get my hair cut.

I got home 20 minutes after my bedtime, which means that I’m going to have to scrap the idea of getting up at 4:30am to swim at the really cool pool in the city.  (I suppose waking up at a more normal morning hour to get going a little later isn’t the worst thing in the world… But still… That pool is awesome!)

Maybe I should just drive to the city?  Not let MetroNorth have any more of my dollars?  But I also want to read.  Maybe I should take some extra time to clean my stove, because my burner is giving off a smell something nasty.  But noodley Ramen will make it better.  Speaking of…  Ding!  Dinner!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ugh, sorry about your bad commute. Hopefully this is not a regular occurrence!

  2. I’m a little confused at your train math. Where did that hour wait come in? Doesn’t matter; it clearly sucked.

Leave a Reply

